Fairtrade Awards 2014

Saira Ivette Licona is the administrative assistant at COCAOL, a Fairtrade coffee cooperative in Honduras. Photo by Sean Hawkey. Below: Kouassi Konan is a Fairtrade Liaison Officer in Côte d'Ivoire. Photo by Éric St-Pierre

Nominate yourself or someone else for our first-ever Fairtrade Awards.

We are excited to acknowledge and celebrate all of the farmers and workers, traders and campaigners, and staff who go the extra mile and achieve outstanding results in Fairtrade. An award ceremony will take place during the June 2014 General Assembly in Bonn, Germany.

There are four main categories:

  1. Small Producer Organisation of Year - one each from Asia, Africa & Middle East, and Latin America & Caribbean.
  2. Workers’ Premium Committee of the Year - one each from Asia, Africa & Middle East, and Latin America & Caribbean.
  3. Fairtrade Trader Award - One prize recognizing outstanding and special efforts from traders, especially those involved in innovative projects/programmes
  4. Fairest Fairtrader Award – One prize that recognizes special efforts or innovation by outstanding individuals within the global Fairtrade system, including staff, board members, or consultants from Producer Networks, Fairtrade International, Flocert, National Fairtrade Organizations, Fairtrade Marketing Organisations, or Campaigners.

Judging will be undertaken by an independent panel. Deadline for applications will be the 8 May 2014. Winners in each category will be awarded prizes outlined in the application. 

If you have more questions, please contact w.yegon@fairtrade.net.

Click below to download the application form and instructions!

Small Producer Organization of the Year (Word Document)

Workers’ Premium Committee of the Year (Word Document)

Fairtrade Trader Award (Word Document)

Fairest Fairtrader Award (Word Document)

Share this page: 

Copyright © 2011 Fairtrade Labelling Organizations International, e.V. | Sitemap  |  Accessibility  |  Impressum  |   Privacy  |  Credits